Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of this announcement.

SAMSON PAPER HOLDINGS LIMITED

森信紙業集團有限公司*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 731)

ESTABLISHMENT OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "Board") of Samson Paper Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce as follows:-

ESTABLISHMENT OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The Board has established a nomination committee (the "Nomination Committee") with written terms of reference with effect from 28 March 2012. The Nomination Committee consists of three members, namely, Mr. Lee Seng Jin as Chairman, Mr. Pang Wing Kin, Patrick and Mr. Ng Hung Sui, Kenneth. Mr. Lee Seng Jin is the Deputy Chairman of the Board and an Executive Director of the Company; Mr. Pang Wing Kin, Patrick and Mr. Ng Hung Sui, Kenneth are independent non-executive Directors of the Company.

CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

In compliance with the amendments to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, Mr. Lee Seng Jin ceases to act as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee but remains as a member, with effect from 28 March 2012. Mr. Tong Yat Chong, an independent non-executive Director of the Company and a member of the Remuneration Committee, is appointed as the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee, with effect from 28 March 2012. The Remuneration Committee consists of three members, namely, Mr. Lee Seng Jin, Mr. Tong Yat Chong and Mr. Ng Hung Sui, Kenneth.

By order of the Board

SAMSON PAPER HOLDINGS LIMITED LEE Yue Kong, Albert

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 2 April 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises five executive Directors, namely Mr. SHAM Kit Ying, Mr. LEE Seng Jin, Mr. CHOW Wing Yuen, Ms. SHAM Yee Lan, Peggy and Mr. LEE Yue Kong, Albert, one non-executive Director, Mr. LAU Wang Yip, Eric and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. PANG Wing Kin, Patrick, Mr. TONG Yat Chong, and Mr. NG Hung Sui, Kenneth.

* For identification purposes only